Lion-Blade Saga #3: Regicide
April 22, 2018
April 22, 2018
Show all

Burning the Bacon


Buy product


In Burning the Bacon, L. Austen Johnson navigates through deeply personal terrain, laying waste to it and watching its flowers regrow in the four sections of the poetry collection: “Gravity,” “In Memoriam,” “Entropy,” and “Parthenogenesis.” She explores topics such as chronic illness, love, heartbreak, memory, and growing up with a blend of accessible language and rich metaphor.

See reviews of the book on Goodreads.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Burning the Bacon”