Buried Beneath
March 2, 2021
March 2, 2021
Show all

Sometimes I Have a Heart


Buy product


K.G. Ginley’s debut poetry collection explores deep themes with rich imagery and impactful language. Each piece carries emotive layers, conjuring meaning and stirring images.

Touching upon the many facets of the human condition, Ginley’s collection ebbs and flows with the emotional toll of reaching deep into moments of pain, longing, sorrow, empowerment, and love.

Thematic elements such as the ocean and natural landscapes abound and contribute to cultivating a collection founded on exploring sharp and profound sentiment. The author also weaves in bits of tales in pieces like “Tin Wo(Man)” and “The Witch in the Night.”

Readers will explore the depth of what makes us all human and the myriad of emotions and stories that encompass our true selves. They will find themselves within Ginley’s words and stories as they speak to a grander life experience, a shared life experience.


Accolades and Achievements:

  • Top 30 in Contemporary Poetry (Amazon US)
  • Top 40 in Women’s Poetry (Amazon US)
  • Top 50 in Poetry Subjects and Themes (Amazon US)
Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Sometimes I Have a Heart”